USC Price School of Public Policy

USC Price Alumni Association

2008 USC Price Alumni Board

Membership to the USC Price Alumni Association is open to all alumni of the USC Price School and its affiliated programs. All alumni are automatically considered members upon graduation, and there are no dues required to be a member.

The purpose of this organization is to:

  • To serve as a partner with the Sol Price School of Public Policy
  • To support the academic excellence and professional relevance of USC Price’s degree programs
  • To nurture a strong community of alumni, faculty, administration and students
  • To foster the lifelong professional development of USC Price community
  • To expand USC Price’s influence in the local community and beyond

The USC Price Alumni Association is governed by a Board of Directors.

Board of Directors: Current Members

Wendy Wang MPP ’01 (Chair)
Corporate Director of Community Education Outreach and Public Policy, Pacific Clinics

Aggie Afarinesh (Nesh) BS ’03, MPA ‘05
Recruiter, City of Irvine

Marissa Aho, AICP, MPL ‘06
Senior Associate, Placeworks (formerly The Planning Center | DC&E)

Eric Alegria MPA ’05
Regional Director of Operations, HealthCare Partners Medical Group

Julayne Austin Virgil MPA ‘07
Vice President, Sector Impact, Education Pioneers

Jennifer Bravo, MPP ‘06
Manager, Prize Development, XPRIZE Foundation

Billy Brockway, Jr., EML ‘11
Sergeant/Detective, Los Angeles Police Department (LAPD)

Max Frank BS ‘05
Division President, Watt Communities

Michael Gazzano BS ‘07, MRED ‘12
Development Manager, Caruso Affiliated

Everett Alan Greer MRED ‘04
Managing Member, Greer Advisors, LLC

Kristine Guerrero MPA ’00
Regional Public Affairs Manager, League of California Cities

Sevada Hemelians MPL/MPA ‘98
President, SIH Ventures

Yoko Igawa MPA ‘09
Procurement Coordinator, Foothill Transit

Pernell Jones MHA ‘10
COO, Arch Health Partners

Michael Kawada MHA ‘02
Director of Operations and Finance, Providence Health & Services – California Region

Derek Larsen MPA ’06
Senior Manager, Deloitte Consulting, LLP

Michael K. Low MPA ’80
Vice President, Business Development, Healthcare Partners

Tessa Mazler MPA ‘08
Regional Director, Major Gifts, UCLA

Alex McClain MPA ‘08
Policy Analyst, U.S Department of Homeland Security

Stacy Rose Mungo MPA ‘05
Administrative Services Manager, County of Los Angeles

Luz Reyes-Martin MPA/MPL ‘09
Consultant, MIG, Inc.

Yvette Shahinian MPP ‘10
Deputy District Director, Office of Congresswoman Linda Sanchez

Elizabeth (Liz) Ann Smith EML ’08

Abel Sun MPA ‘08
Manager, Deloitte Consulting LLP

Shane Swerdlow BS ‘10
Associate, Chattel Architecture, Planning & Preservation, Inc.

Douglas Tripp MPP ‘06
Chief Legislative Deputy, Office of Councilmember Mitchell Englander, City of Los Angeles

Board of Directors: Emeritus Members

Carl Alameda MPA ’05, MPL ’06
Senior Management Analyst, City of La Canada Flintridge

Eric Batch MPP ’00
Vice President, Advocacy, American Heart Association

Karin Berger Stellar MPA ’00
Partner, Morris and Berger

Heidi Brandl MRED/MBA ’03
Vice President, IHP Capital Partners

E. Felicia Brannon MPA ’95
Executive Director of Community & Local Government Relations, UCLA Government & Community Relations

Nancy Burke MPDS ’03
Senior Land Use/ Entitlements Manager, Kaiser Permanente National Facilities Services

Kirk Cartozian MRED/MBA ’05
Owner, Cartozian Associates Real Estate, Inc.

Elsa Chagolla MPP ’00
Education Program Director, Roll Global

Timothy Collins FACHE, BS ’90, MHA ’95
Chief Operating Officer, Scripps Green Hospital

Brittany DeBeikes, BS ’05
Regional Marketing Director, Steadfast Capital Markets Group

Debra DuRoff FACHE, MPA ’87
Regional Sales Director-Southern California, US Healthworks

Darren Fancher MRED ’03
Senior Vice President, Lehman Brothers Holdings

Mary Beth Formby MHA ‘09
Chief Financial Officer, Lakewood Regional Medical Center/Tenet Healthcare Group

Lauren Gregor MPA ’08
Program and Policy Development Coordinator, Los Angeles Unified School District

Shubharoop Ghosh MPL ’02
Vice President, ImageCat, Inc.

Stephen Guine MPP ’96
Lead Systems Engineer, Northrup Grumman

Kimberly Hoffman MPA ’91

John Keisler MPA ’05
Bureau Manager, City of Long Beach Animal Care Services

Brian League MPL ’89
Executive Director of Real Estate and Asset Management, University of Southern California Real Estate and Asset Management

Lori Meloch BS ’88, JD ’91
Senior Counsel, State Bar of California

Jessica Morog BS ’05

Susan O’Carroll MPL ’81, Ph.D. ’89
President/Founder, Pareto Planning and Environmental Services

Lucy Okumu MPP ’04
Policy and Communications Strategist, Strategic Counsel PLC

Mark Persico AICP, MPL ’91
President, Persico Planning Partners

Nancy Pfeffer MPP ’99
President, Network Public Affairs

Josh Rohmer MPL ’06

Jeff Schaffer MPA ’87
Vice President, Enterprise Community Partners

Art Simonian MRED ’99
Principal, Metro Investments

Renata Simril MRED ’99
Vice President, Forest City Development

Krista Sloniowski MPL ’03
President, Connective Issue, Inc.

Mott Smith MRED ’99
Principal, Civic Enterprise Associates

Brissa Sotelo-Vargas MPP ’06
Manager, External Affairs, Tesoro Refining and Marketing

Erroll Southers MPA ’98
Chief of Counter-Terrorism, Los Angeles World Airports;
Associate Director, USC Center for Risk and Economic Analysis of Terrorism Events

Anthony Taylor BS ’97, JD ’00
Attorney, Aleshire & Wynders, LLP

Lupe Valdez BS Psyc ’83, MPA ’85
Director, Public Policy & Community Affairs, Union Pacific Railroad

Jeff Van Hoy BS ’94, MHA ’97
Associate Administrator, Business and Strategic Development, JFK Memorial Hospital

Michael Vanderbeek MPL ’05
Director of Business Development, Broward County

Grace Weltman BS ’97, MPP ’99
Program Director, Community Partners

Carolyn Williams MPA ’82
Senior Manager, Community Partnerships, Sempra Energy

Suzanne Wang MHA ’06
Project Manager, Phoenix Children’s Hospital