USC Price School of Public Policy

MPL Advisory Board

The USC Master of Planning program is governed by a prestigious advisory board. These individuals provide direction to the program, establish residency training, serve as guest speakers in classes and seminars, contribute financial support and assist in student placement.

William Anderson
Principal/Vice President; Director of Economics & Planning, AECOM

Lawrence Baird
California Energy Commission

David Barsotti
CEO, European Motors, Ltd.

Linda Bohlinger
Vice President, HNTB Corporation

Weijen Chen
Principal, Urban Planner, The LCW Group, Inc.

Don Cotton
Sr. Principal, AECOM

Susan DeSantis
Senior Associate, Arellano Associates

Gregory C. Devereaux
CEO, County Administrative Office-County of San Bernardino

Bill Fulton
Planning Director, City of San Diego

Naima Greffon Ganaba
General Manager, Greater Watts Development Corporation

S. Gail Goldberg
Executive Director, Urban Land Institute, Los Angeles

James Goodell
President, Public Private Ventures, Inc.

Clifford Graves
Former Community Development Department Director, City of Carson

Emile Haddad
President & CEO, Five Point Communities

Con Howe
Managing Director, CityView Los Angeles Fund

Bea Hsu
Senior Vice President, Development and Forward Planning, Related California

Hasan Ikhrata
Executive Director, Southern California Association of Goverments (SCAG)

Randy Jackson
President, The Planning Center, Inc.

Shelby Jordan
Executive Director/President, Community Resource Talent Development

Steven Kellenberg
Sr. Vice President Community Planning, Urban Planning and Design, Irvine Company

Todd Larner
Director of Planning, Principal, WHA Inc.

Arthur T. Leahy
CEO, Los Angeles Metropolitan Authority Transportation (MTA)

Barbara Lichman
Of Counsel, Buchalter Nemer

John Molloy
Executive Director abd COO, Path Ventures

Susan O’Carroll
President, Pareto Planning and Environmental Services

Mark Pisano
Senior Fellow, USC Sol Price School of Public Policy

Marsha V. Rood
Principal, Urban Reinventions

Jonathan F. Shepherd
Planning Division Manager, Community Development Department, City of Thousand Oaks

Chris Steins
President, Urban Insight

Frank Villalobos
President, Barrio Planners

Jerry Walters
Chief Technical Officer, Fehr and Peers

Eddie S. Wang
President, TDC China, a member company of F&T Group

Charles Wilson
Director of Community Development, City of Mission Viejo

Al Zelinka
Community Development Director, City of Riverside

USC Representatives

Jack H. Knott
C. Irwin and Ione L. Piper Dean, USC Sol Price School of Public Policy

John Sonego
Associate Dean for Development and External Relations, USC Sol Price School of Public Policy

Marlon Boarnet
Professor and Director, Graduate Programs in Urban Planning, USC Sol Price School of Public Policy