USC Price School of Public Policy

Advisory Board

University of Southern California
Price School of Public Policy
Capital Center Advisory Board

Dan Dunmoyer, Chair
Senior Vice President
Farmers and Zurich Insurance Group

Cary Adams
Attorney at Law
Murphy Austin Adams Schoenfeld LLP


Tony Beard, Jr.
Chief Sergeant-at-Arms
California State Senate

Richard Callahan
Associate Dean for State Capital and Leadership Programs
USC School of Policy, Planning and Development

Richard Costigan
Senior Director
Manatt, Phelps amps Phillips

Leslie Cummings
Executive Director
Managed Risk Medical Insurance Board (MRMIB)

Robert David
Regional Executive
American hospital Association

Kay Franks
Administrator (Ret.)
Sutter Health

Martin Gallegos
Senior Vice President and Chief Legislative Advocate
California Healthcare Association

Jay Hansen
Chief Strategy Officer
California Medical Association

Elizabeth Hill
California Legislative Analyst

Wayne Horiuchi
Special Representative of Government Affairs and Community Relations (Ret.)
Union Pacific Railroad

Don Hufford
Chief Medical Officer
Western Health Advantage

Grantland Johnson
President and CEO
Grantland Johnson and Associates

Ditas Katague-Thompson
Chief Deputy Commissioner
California Department of Corporations

Margret Kim
Public Advisor
California Energy Commission

Ann Kuhns
Vice President, State Affairs
Blue Cross of California

Ron Kurtz
Managing Consultant
Cooperative Personnel Services

Agnes Lee
Senate Office of Research

Dean Misczynski
Director (Ret.)
California Research Bureau

Stanley Oppegard
Deputy Secretary, Veterans’ Homes
California Department of Veterans Affairs

Shelly Schlenker
Vice-President, Public Policy & Advocacy
Catholic Healthcare West

John Shirey
Executive Director
California Redevelopment Association

Shannon Smith-Crowley
Legislative Advocate
Partners in Advocay

Sandy Smoley
Chairman and CEO
The Sandy Smoley Group

Kristen Soares
Associate Vice President, External Relations & State Government Relations
USC External Relations

Dan Wall
Chief Legislative Advocate
County of Los Angeles

Frank Zolin
Director (Ret.)
California Dept of Motor Vehicles