USC Price School of Public Policy

Visit the USC State Capital Center

CACapitolAfternoon0812

Located in historical downtown Sacramento, the USC State Capital Center facility provides an opportunity for students to learn in the very place where key policy decisions are made. The Center is home to the USC Price School of Public Policy in Sacramento and the USC Office of State Government Relations.

To schedule a visit with a representative of the Price School of Public Policy, please contact:

Ashleigh Stayton
(916) 637-8970
E-mail: stayton@usc.edu

USC Sol Price School of Public Policy in Sacramento

Mailing Address:
USC Sol Price School of Public Policy
USC State Capital Center
1800 I Street
Sacramento, CA 95811-3004
Map »

Telephone: (916) 442-6911
Fax: (916) 444-7712

Hours of Operation

Monday – Friday
8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

Resident Faculty

Janet Denhardt Dr. Janet Denhardt
Chester A. Newland Professor of Public Administration and Director, USC Price School in Sacramento
Tel: (916) 637-8978
E-mail: Denhardt@usc.edu

Robert Denhardt Dr. Robert Denhardt
Teaching Professor
Tel: (916) 637-8989
E-mail: Robert.denhardt@usc.edu

Juliet Ann Musso Dr. Juliet Ann Musso
Associate Professor
Tel: (916) 637-8986
E-mail: musso@usc.edu

newland.jpg Dr. Chester Newland
Frances R. and John J. Duggan Professor Emeritus in Public Administration
E-mail: newland@usc.edu

rosellon.jpg Dr. Juan Rosellón
Visiting Professor
(916) 637-8987
Email: jr_624@usc.edu

Staff

Paul DanczykDr. Paul Danczyk
Director of Executive Education in Sacramento
Tel: (916) 637-8988
E-mail: danczyk@usc.edu

Scott Steele Scott Steele
MPA Program Administrator
Tel: (916) 637-8985
E-mail: ssteele@usc.edu

Ashleigh Stayton Ashleigh Stayton
Recruitment and Marketing Manager, Price School in Sacramento
Tel: (916) 637-8970
E-mail: stayton@usc.edu

Juliet Lee Juliet Lee
Senior Administrator for External Relations, Price School in Sacramento
Tel: (916) 637-8972
E-mail: Juliet.lee@usc.edu

Tommy Royston Tommy Royston
Assistant Director, Executive Education in Sacramento
Tel: (916) 637-8974
E-mail: troyston@usc.edu

Office of State Government Relations

Janet Lopez Janet Lopez
Executive Director
Tel: (916) 637-8983
E-mail: janetlop@usc.edu

Kathleen Soriano Kathleen Soriano
Legislative Assistant
Tel: (916) 637-8981
E-mail: sorianok@usc.edu

Sacramento Transportation

By Air:
The Sacramento International Airport is served by 14 airlines, including Southwest, United, Jet Blue, American and Alaska Airlines. The USC State Capital Center is located 11 miles from the Sacramento International Airport (about 15 minutes). Transportation from the airport is available by rental car, SuperShuttle (about $15 one-way) or taxi (about $40 one-way).

By Train:
Amtrak trains serve Sacramento daily. The Sacramento Amtrak station is located 1.5 miles from the USC State Capital Center at 401 I Street.

Parking

On-street parking (metered and 2-hour free parking) is available around the State Capital Center on 18th St. and on I St. Limited off-street parking is available under the State Capital Center for students, staff and visiting faculty.

Parking and services near the USC State Capital Center »