Price Academic Celebration Student Exhibition Awards

The USC Sol Price School of Public Policy in May held its annual Academic Celebration Student Exhibition Awards, providing an opportunity for students to showcase the outstanding work completed in Price courses. The 2012 winners and nominees with honorable mention are listed below.

All photos by Deirdre Flanagan

Crossroads to the Coliseum Crossroads to the Coliseum

2012 Winners

City of Long Beach: World-Class Recreation Now and Into the Future
Shurui Cheng, Shammeer Dawson, Andrew Jorgensen, Michael Thies, Dailin Zhou

Cost-Benefit Analysis of California High Speed Rail
Teddy Minch

Crossroads to the Coliseum
Dave Campbell, Ken Chin, Weston Cookler, Parker Rhea, Evan Slavik, Brian Taban

Downtown Foster City Downtown Foster City

Downtown Foster City
Jonathan Ocon

Edible Park
Frances Barrero, Zahratu Shabrina, Xin Xin

Environmental Impacts and Sustainable Development in Ostional, Costa Rica
Annie Hoeksma, Rebecca Miller, Christian Port, Shannon Pournazarian, and Ezrah Te

Exposition Park Place Development: A Town within a Park
Nate Carlson, Evan Krenzien, Pablo Ruiz, Jay Soni, Graham Wahlberg, Doreen Yu

Edible Park Edible Park

Food Insecurity in the Horn of Africa
Julie Chan, Anna Iaokimedes, John Saveland, Frances Teves, Peter Thomas

Growing Whittier: Enhancing and Developing Retail
Amber Berrios, Elizabeth Ene, Emily Hsiung, Ying Huang, Xiaoyue Li

Hydraulic Fracturing: A Qualitative Analysis
Britt Card, Ahee Han, Michelle Stewart, Meredith Vivian

IT and Smarter Cities: Toward Greater Sustainability?
Linda Chau, Bradley Henning, Joshua Wheeler, Ting Yan

Leaving a Footprint
Jamie Morrison

Safe Haven Safe Haven

Mountaintop Removal Mining
George Entis, Elyse Matson, Stephan Noori

Nature & the City: On the waterfront
Frances Barrero, Paige Battcher, Victoria Farr, Erina Hong, Judson Hornfeck

Safe Haven
Chisom Ezekwo

Social Media in Africa
Leonard Hyman, Neesha Joseph, Grace Oh, Matt Stauffer, Will Yao

Staples Center Community Benefits Agreement
Dominique Clark, Gwendolyn Forrest, Christian Lopez, Gloria Osoba

23 / / Hope 23 / / Hope

23 / / Hope
Becca Liu, Annalisa Moser, Janell Mullen, Andy Olson, Alex Schwartz, Hannah Smith

West Hollywood Senior Livability Survey
Jon Boyden, Brook Campbell, Nikola Hlady, Erina Hong, Rubin Jubinsky, Tae Kim, Lisa Messineo, Stephen Miller, Bianca Shulaker, Xin Tong

2012 Nominees with Honorable Mention

San Francisco Biotechnology Payroll Tax Exemption
James Lee, Robert McCarthy, Jean Nicolas, Kathryn Urquhart, Kerem Yilmaz, Jianbo Zhang

Downtown Foster City Policy Analysis Project: Traffic Congestion in Jakarta, Indonesia

Justice and Efficiency in Citizen Participation
Katherine Bray

Analysis of Honolulu Rail Transit Project
Max Tomaszewski

CLEAN: Consolidated Law Enforcement Assessment and Negotiation Association
Peter Jankowski, Chris Kovac, Gary Perez, Phillip Smith, Roena Vega

Downtown South
Keren Po-Wen Lie, Eliot Saeedi, Scott Scharlach, Michael Gazzano, Matt Conti

Crenshaw Light Rail: Leimert Park Station
Evelyn Larios

Policy Analysis: Project Traffic Congestion in Jakarta, Indonesia
Grace Chou, Tory Damantoro, Masanori Iwano, Kaori Kawasaki, Udai Matsushima, Chong jin Park