Annual Awards 2024



USC SOL PRICE SCHOOL OF PUBLIC POLICY





UNDERGRADUATE AWARDS

Valedictorian

Keaton Kathleen Dickinson

Salutatorian

Eui Jin (May) Song

Dean's Senior Merit Award

Awarded to Graduating Seniors Who Have Maintained an Overall Grade Point Average of 3.5 or Above as Abadi Russell Griffen Bibaoco Agustin Yasmine Khal

Elias Abadi Katherine Ming Albano Jonathan Levi Antonio Maria Francesca Barquera Anna Leigh Boswell Tori Pauline Brookings Disha Rajesh Chellani Jake Cameron Daneshgar Sachin Dubey Kevin Gomez C.J. Jade Haddad Peter Henry Pasha Kashani Wen-Hsin Kuo Campbell Jane Lewis Charlene Malekmehr Ashley Kathleen Marasco Jack B. McAdams Taylor A. Mozart David Arsenovich Papazyan Hudi Benyamin Potash Averie Grace Roskwitalski Julia Elizabeth Shields Cristina Isabel Sosa Laurence Etcuban Tarquinio Owen Avery Ticer Cristofer E. Tzoc Kennedy Salinas Vila Jenny Wang Kai Xiao Grey Goldberg Zashin

Keshia Lyn Albrecht Aram Apanian Pierson Scott Bender Jessie Lauren Breitman Max Benson Bross Vincent Roman Cisneros Brandon Davari McKean Raulin Farnell Peter T. Grigorian Monica Ramza Hamra Bob Duy Hoang Emily L. Kornguth Tim Labounko Christian Llamas Melissa Esther Manesh David Anthony Martinez Ibarra Cole Patrick McMahon Antonio Daniel Okeke Hailie L. Person Matt Raymond Rhodes Isabella Marie Ross Harrison Alexander Smith Colman Eunu Sun Andrew Michael Teagle Tosolini Kyle Li-Shan Tien Sasha Ura Jason S. Vott Talia Wansikehian Hoaming Yang Asemayet Tekle Zekaryas

Yasmine Khalid Akhtar Maddy Ashley Antoci Melissa Beatriz Ayala Francesca Monique Bennett Ryan Hunter Breitman Ross Anne Carlson Taylor Mikayla Clanton Keaton Kathleen Dickinson Mika Hannah Golshani Julian Guo Webb Baker Hayes Julian Kaiser Nivea Krishnan Daniel Lee Laura Juliet Loeb Toni Mankowitz Sidney O'shea Mayo Ethan Mark Sotoodeh McNeil Nadia Dominique O'Reilly Alex Timothy Pimentel Rachel Lara Rosenblatt Morr Rublevich Eui Jin (May) Song Rohan Sunkureddi Nate Dean Keola Tennant Noah Torres Pedro Velasco Ashley Nicole Wang Aidan Thomas Whitney Jesse Arya Youdai Yixin Zhang

Emery E. Olson Award

Awarded to the Outstanding Graduating Senior in Recognition of Excellence in Scholarship and Leadership Potential Nivea Krishnan

Etzioni Bianchi Memorial Community Service Award

Awarded to an Outstanding Graduating Senior in Recognition of Excellence in Community Service Eui Jin (May) Song

U.S. Fulbright Scholarship Recipient

Empowering Global Leaders Through Cross-Cultural Exchange and Academic Excellence Nivea Krishnan

USC Global Scholar Distinction

Honors USC Graduating Students Who Excel in Their Studies Both at Home and Abroad Disha Chellani

USC Steven and Kathryn Sample Renaissance Scholar Distinction

Recognizes USC Graduating Students Who Have Excelled Academically While Pursuing at Least Two Widely Separated Fields of Study Elias Abadi Ethan McNeil Julia Shields

Colman Sun

MASTER'S AWARDS

Dean's Certificate of Merit for Outstanding Masters' Candidates

In Recognition of Excellence in Academics Henry Adkisson Michael Benavente Bryce Blood Junmin (Jun) Byon Aaron Samuel Cohen Bess Djavadi Ahsan Habib Joy Daniel Hoornbeek Laura Hurtado Younghwan Kim Anna Kulinka Jongmin Lee Justine Raymond Linginger Briana Machhor Diana Maraach Devon McCann Delaney McMillen Zhuxuan (Jessica) Pan Emma Pastore Priya Ranganath Komal Singh Joshua Tuck Julia Wang Meixin Wang Michael Watson Whitney Weisberg Sophia Wolens

DOLLINGER MASTER OF REAL ESTATE DEVELOPMENT

D.J. Moore Memorial Award

In Recognition of Academic Achievement and Professional Promise Ryan Werner

Honorable Mention for Outstanding Performance on the Comprehensive Examination

In Memory of Professor Rena Sivitanidou In Recognition of Honorable Mention on the Comprehensive Exam Jennifer Chen Aidan McNulty

Shea Bartolino

Daniel Ling

Matthew Harband Brennan Riddle

Program Distinction

In Memory of Professor Rena Sivitanidou In Recognition of Exemplary Performance in Market Analysis Jennifer Chen

Outstanding Performance on the Comprehensive Exam

In Memory of Professor Rena Sivitanidou In Recognition of Honors on the Comprehensive Exam Griffin Morgan Chen (Terence) Tao

MASTER OF INTERNATIONAL PUBLIC POLICY AND MANAGEMENT

Dr. Joyce Mann Global Leadership Award

In Recognition of Aspiring Global Leaders and Professional Students Zhanna Amanova Yutong (Francesca) Pan

MASTER OF HEALTH ADMINISTRATION

Outstanding Student Award

 Awarded to Students Who Demonstrate Exceptional Promise in the Areas of Service, Commitment, Leadership, and Advocacy

 Katherine Chung
 Phong Do
 Brandy Hitchcock

Bhavini Modi

MASTER OF PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

Dr. Shui Yan Tang Award

Awarded to a Student Who Demonstrates Commitment, Enthusiasm, and Spirit of Service to Local Government Justine Englund

The John Randolph and Dora Haynes Foundation Recognition Award for Outstanding Performance

Outstanding Performance on the Capstone Project Kevin Bautista

Alejandro Elias Faz

Lia Jones-Karavokiris

Aurelio V. Aleman

Ayesha Alimah Mayagoitia

The John Randolph and Dora Haynes Foundation Recognition Award Honorable Mention on the Capstone Project

Melissa Ayala

Deeown Shaverdian Christian Vasquez

MASTER OF PUBLIC POLICY

Jane G. Pisano Award

For Exemplary Community ServiceJohn PowersAnnie Wensley

Robert P. Biller Award

Nathaniel Gundersen

Jaskiran (Jessy) Kaur

Outstanding Performance on the Practicum Markanday Ravi Annie Wensley

Debarun Sarbabidya

Robert P. Biller Award

Honorable Mention on the Practicum Yuwei Liu Sirarpi Muradian

Emily Phillips

MASTER OF SCIENCE IN PUBLIC POLICY DATA SCIENCE

Course Assistant of the Year

Outstanding Course Assistant Yicheng Tang

MASTER OF URBAN PLANNING

Academic Achievement, Promise, and Meritorious Achievement Award

In Recognition of Meritorious Achievement Luis Diaz Kaili Morikawa

ior Outstanding Perform

Cong Peng

American Institute of Certified Planners (AICP) Outstanding Planning Award

In Recognition of Superior Achievements in the Study of Planning Tyler Mathews

Gordon Whitnall Award

In Recognition of Superior Academic Achievement in the Study of Planning Aidan Holliday

Lewis Mumford Prize

Awarded to an Undergraduate or Graduate Student in Planning for the Most Outstanding Essay in Planning HistoryGavin DerlethNathaniel GundersenChristine ScerbakSamuel Sutton

Lowdon Wingo Prize

In Recognition of Exemplary Academic Achievement Nubes Chen

DOCTOR OF POLICY, PLANNING, AND DEVELOPMENT

Outstanding Project Award

Awarded to a Graduating Doctor of Policy, Planning, and Development Candidate for the Best Project Simple Majority or Supermajority: What Do California's Special Tax Initiatives Mean for Local Governance? Jennifer King

DOCTOR OF PHILOSOPHY

Henry Reining, Jr. Dissertation Award

Awarded to a Graduating Doctor of Philosophy in Public Policy and Management Candidate for the Best Dissertation Outcomes-Based Contracts: Ties to Social Innovation, Program Evaluation, and International Development Hilary Olson

John Dyckman Dissertation Award

Awarded to a Graduating Doctor of Philosophy in Planning Candidate for the Best Dissertation The Role of Multimedia Tools in Environmental Policy Framing Jaime Lopez

