USC Price School of Public Policy

Student Associations

22532848148_0387698a7a_n

The Price School of Public Policy student body is drawn from a wide range of backgrounds and interests. They are leaders and problem solvers who are actively engaged in their respective fields.

The 2016-17 Student Associations and leaders are:

American Planning Association (APA) – USC Chapter

Constituents: Undergraduate and graduate student in urban planning, architecture, civil engineering and related majors
President: Anna Lee, apauscchapter@gmail.com
Facebook »

Asian Pacific Islander Caucus

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in Asian and Pacific Islander issues
President: Leslie Shim, leslies@usc.edu
Facebook »

Associated Students of Planning and Development (ASPD)

Constituents: Graduate and undergraduate students in planning
President: Anna Evans-Goldstein, evansgol@usc.edu
Facebook »

Executive Master of Leadership Student Organization

Constituents: Executive Master of Leadership (EML) students
President: Kevin Burke, kevintbu@usc.edu

Graduate Policy and Administration Community (GPAC)

Constituents: Master of Public Administration (MPA) and Master of Public Policy (MPP) students
President: Victoria Rocha, rochavm@usc.edu
Facebook »

Graduate Real Estate Association (GREA)

Constituents: Graduate students in real estate development at USC Price and the USC Marshall School of Business
President: Benji Miller, Lewis.Miller.2017@marshall.usc.edu

International City/County Management Association (ICMA@USC)

Constituents: Students interested in international city and county management
Co-chairs: Hayley Falk, hfalk@usc.edu and Will Provost, wprovost@usc.edu
Facebook »

IPPAM Graduate Students Association

Constituents: Graduate students in International Public Policy and Management (IPPAM)
President: TBD

Partnership for an Equitable Los Angeles (PELA)

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in policy and planning research and advocacy
Co-chairs: Andrew Lamotte, alamotte@usc.edu and Victor Sanchez, vgsanche@usc.edu
Facebook »

Pi Alpha Alpha

Constituents: Public administration and public policy graduate students
President: Mike Shenkman, shenkman@usc.edu

Price InterVarsity Graduate Christian Fellowship

Co-Presidents: Melody Klingenfuss, klingenf@usc.edu, and LeKesia Brown, nannearb@usc.edu

Price Latino Student Association

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in Latino issues
Co-chairs: Yamilett Medrano, ymedrano@usc.edu and Julian Cernuda, cernudaa@usc.edu
Facebook »

Price Society of Black Students

Constituents: Price students interested in African American and Black issues
Acting Chair: Britney Wise, britnemw@usc.edu

Price PhD Student Association

Constituents: USC Price Ph.D. students
Chair: Maria Piazzoni, mariafra@usc.edu

Price Social Innovation

Constituents: USC Price students
Chair: Fiahna Cabana, cabana@usc.edu

Price Women and Allies

Constituents: Undergraduate and graduate students interesting in strengthening and developing women as leaders in public policy, planning, and development
President: Rachel Huguet, rhuguet@usc.edu
Facebook »

Queer Policy Caucus

Constituents: USC Price students supporting Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex, and Ally (LGBTQIA) people and policy issues.
Executive Co-Chairs: Jennie Kress, jkress@usc.edu and Alex Smale, smale@usc.edu
Facebook »

Returned Peace Corps Volunteer Community (RPCVC)

President: Katharine Stofer, stofer@usc.edu
Facebook »

Southern California Policy Review

Description: Student peer-reviewed policy journal
Editor-in-chief: Ali Limonadi, alimonad@usc.edu
Facebook » | Twitter »

Student Health Council (SHC)

Constituents: Master of Health Administration (MHA) students and Executive Master of Health Administration (EMHA) students, undergraduate and doctoral students emphasizing health administration
President: Clare O’Mara, comara@usc.edu
Facebook »

Trojan Real Estate Association (TREA)

Constituents: USC Price and USC Marshall School undergraduates in real estate development
President: Joshua Hassid, jhassid@usc.edu

Undergraduates of Policy, Planning, and Development (UPPD)

Constituents: Undergraduate students
President: Matthew Rezvani, mathewre@usc.edu

Upsilon Phi Delta

Constituents: Health Administration Students
Co-Presidents: Renee Kumra, rkumra@usc.edu and Prital Patel, pritalpa@usc.edu

Ex-officio

Christine Cho
Student Services Advisor
(213) 740-3353, christine.cho@usc.edu

Carol Rush
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
(213) 740-6842, crush@usc.edu

Christine Wilson
Director of Student Services
(213) 740-4127, wilsonca@usc.edu