USC Price School of Public Policy

Student Associations

22532848148_0387698a7a_n

The Price School of Public Policy student body is drawn from a wide range of backgrounds and interests. They are leaders and problem solvers who are actively engaged in their respective fields.

The 2017-18 Student Associations and leaders are:

Asian Pacific Islander Caucus

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in Asian and Pacific Islander issues
Co-Presidents: Linda Ly, lindally@usc.edu and Cindy Lee, lee791@usc.edu
Facebook »

Associated Students of Planning and Development (ASPD)

Constituents: Graduate and undergraduate students in planning
President: Gregory Kajszo, kajszo@usc.edu
Facebook »

Graduate Policy and Administration Community (GPAC)

Constituents: Master of Public Administration (MPA), Master of Public Policy (MPP), and Master of Nonprofit Leadership and Management (MNLM) students
President: Jeremy Bates, jeremypb@usc.edu
Facebook »

Graduate Real Estate Association (GREA)

Constituents: Graduate students in real estate development at USC Price and the USC Marshall School of Business
President: Annie Ferguson, Annie.Ferguson.2018@marshall.usc.edu

International City/County Management Association (ICMA@USC)

Constituents: Students interested in city/county management, local government, and professional development
Co-chairs: Zach Whalen, zwhalen@usc.edu and Stephanie Castro, castrost@usc.edu
Facebook »

IPPAM Graduate Students Association

Constituents: Graduate students in International Public Policy and Management (IPPAM)
President: Janice Atmadja, atmadja@usc.edu

Partnership for an Equitable Los Angeles (PELA)

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in policy and planning research and advocacy
Co-chairs: David Bocarsly, bocarsly@usc.edu and Nicole Brown, nicolenb@usc.edu
Facebook »

Pi Alpha Alpha

Constituents: Public administration and public policy graduate students
President: TBD

Price Latino Student Association

Constituents: Students interested in professional and educational growth to become effective leaders who will empower and enhance the broader Latino community
Co-chairs: Andrea Avila, avilagor@usc.edu and Briana Calleros, bcallero@usc.edu
Facebook »

Price PhD Student Association

Constituents: USC Price Ph.D. students
Chair: Julia Harten, jharten@usc.edu

Price Social Innovation

Constituents: USC Price students interested in social innovation and social entrepreneurship
Chair: Helen Yu, yuhelen@usc.edu
Facebook »

Price Society of Black Students

Constituents: Price students interested in African American and Black issues
Co-chairs: Chinaza Oti, coti@usc.edu

Price Women and Allies

Constituents: Price Women and Allies (PWA) is building a community of diverse women, trans, gender non-conforming and ally graduate students at USC Price. PWA is committed to connecting with local and national issues through awareness and advocacy events, promoting professional development and building relationships within and beyond Price.
Co-chairs: Stina Rosenquist, srosenqu@usc.edu and Grace Fulop, fulop@usc.edu
Facebook »

Queer Policy Caucus

Constituents: USC Price students supporting Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex, and Ally (LGBTQIA) people and policy issues.
Executive Co-Chairs: Quinn Wallace, qwallace@usc.edu and Keith Morrison, keithmor@usc.edu
Facebook »

Returned Peace Corps Volunteer Community (RPCVC)

President: TBD
Facebook »

Southern California Policy Review

Description: Student peer-reviewed policy journal
Editor-in-chief: Radin Rahimzadeh, rrahimza@usc.edu
Chief Operating Officer: Chris Ah San, cahsan@usc.edu
Facebook » | Twitter »

Student Health Council (SHC)

Constituents: Master of Health Administration (MHA) students and Executive Master of Health Administration (EMHA) students, undergraduate and doctoral students emphasizing health administration
President: Christine Lim, limcr@usc.edu
Facebook »

Trojans Neighborhood Association

Constituents: All USC students
President: Jesse Ramirez, tna@usc.edu
Facebook »

Trojan Real Estate Association (TREA)

Constituents: USC Price and USC Marshall School undergraduates in real estate development
President: Luis Gonzalez, lsgonzal@usc.edu

Upsilon Phi Delta

Constituents: Health Administration Students
Co-Presidents: Serena Welch, serenawe@usc.edu and Yasith Wickramarachchi, ylwickra@usc.edu

USC Bicycle Coalition

Constituents: All USC Students
President: Axel Hellman, bikeusc@usc.edu

USC Global Public Policy Student Organization

Constituents: Global Public Policy Students
President: Jesse Jaspal, jaspal@usc.edu

USC Homeland Security Student Organization

Constituents: Any students interested in the fields of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
Co-Presidents: Kate Powers, kdpowers@usc.edu, and Mara Burger mlburger@usc.edu
Facebook »

Veterans at Price (Vets@Price)

Constituents: Any Undergraduate, Graduate, Faculty, Alumni, and Staff at USC, who support the student-veterans at the Sol Price School of Public Policy
President: Adrian V. Herrera, PriceVet@usc.edu
Facebook »

Ex-officio

Krystle Zhang
Student Services Advisor
(213) 740-3353, krystlez@price.usc.edu

Carol Rush
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
(213) 740-6842, crush@usc.edu

Christine Wilson
Director of Student Services
(213) 740-4127, wilsonca@usc.edu