USC Price School of Public Policy

Student Associations

The Price School of Public Policy student body is drawn from a wide range of backgrounds and interests. They are leaders and problem solvers and are actively engaged in their respective fields.

The 2014-2015 Student Associations and leaders are:

American Planning Association (APA) – USC Chapter

Constituents: Undergraduate and graduate student in urban planning, architecture, civil engineering and related majors
President: Fred Chang, apauscchapter@gmail.com
Facebook »

Asian Pacific Islander Caucus

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in Asian and Pacific Islander issues
Co-Presidents: Paul Chung, chungpj@usc.edu and Francine Tran, tranf@usc.edu
Facebook »

Associated Students of Planning and Development (ASPD)

Constituents: Graduate and undergraduate students in planning
President: Jason Patrick Douglas, jpdougla@usc.edu
Facebook »

Association of Black Students in Policy, Planning, and Development

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in Black and African American issues
Co-chairs: Andrea Swann, andrea.swann33@gmail.com, and Chanel Frampton, chanel.frampton@gmail.com
Facebook »

Civicpen

Constituents: MPA online students
President: David Zinsman, zinsman@usc.edu

Doctoral Student Association

Constituents: Doctor of Policy, Planning, and Development (DPPD) students
Co-chairs: Grace Williams, giwillia@usc.edu and Stephen Hubbard, smhubbar@usc.edu

Graduate Policy and Administration Community (GPAC)

Constituents: Master of Public Administration (MPA) and Master of Public Policy (MPP) students
President: Angie Jean-Marie, jeanmari@usc.edu
Facebook »

Graduate Real Estate Association (GREA)

Constituents: Graduate students in real estate development in USC Price and the Marshall School of Business
President: Hunter Beaumont, hcbeaumont@gmail.com

International City/County Management Association (ICMA@USC)

Constituents: Students interested in international city and county management
President: Brittany Mello, bmello@usc.edu
Facebook »

IPPAM Graduate Students Association

Constituents: Graduate students in International Public Policy and Management (IPPAM)
President: TBA in June

Latino Association for Policy, Planning, and Development (LAPPD)

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in Latino issues
Co-chairs: Manuel Ruiz, manuelru@usc.edu, and Belem Lamas, belemlamas@gmail.com
Facebook »

Partnership for an Equitable Los Angeles (PELA)

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in policy and planning research and advocacy
President: Alison Spindler, aspindle@usc.edu
Facebook »

Price Ph.D Student Association

Constituents: Price Ph.D. students
Co-chairs: Danielle Williams, bdwillia@usc.edu; Vincent Reina, vreina@usc.edu

Queer Policy Caucus

Constituents: The Price Queer Policy Caucus (QPC) provides a space for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex, and Ally (LGBTQIA) students in the Price School to connect and network, as well as to engage with the key policy issues that directly affect LGBTQI individuals and communities.
President: Christopher Records, cdrecords001@gmail.com
Facebook »

Returned Peace Corps Volunteer Community (RPCVC)

President: Jason Patrick Douglas, jpdougla@usc.edu
Facebook »

Roosevelt at USC

Constituents: Undergraduate student public policy think tank interested committed to creating progressive policies to help improve and strengthen communities.
Facebook | Twitter »

Sol Global

Constituents: Price students interested in international issues
President: Yuanzi Xie, yuanzixie@gmail.com

Student Health Council (SHC)

Constituents: Master of Health Administration (MHA) students and Executive Master of Health Administration (EMHA) students, undergraduate and doctoral students emphasizing health administration
President: Rachel Chieng, chieng@usc.edu
Facebook »

Trojan Real Estate Association (TREA)

Constituents: Undergraduate students in real estate development in USC Price and the Marshall School of Business
President: Maya Tuvia, tuvia@usc.edu

Undergraduates of Policy, Planning, and Development (UPPD)

Constituents: Undergraduate students
President: TBA

Upsilon Phi Delta

Constituents: Health Administration Students
Co-Presidents: Avi Klein, aviklein@usc.edu, and Jennifer Wong, jenniftw@usc.edu

USC Homeland Security Student Organization

Constituents: Students interested in homeland security
President: Corinna Jiang, corinnaj@usc.edu

US Green Building Council Student Group at USC

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in Improve the sustainability in our built environment, on and around campus

Women Leading Policy, Planning, and Development

Constituents: Undergraduate and graduate students interesting in strengthening and developing women as leaders in public policy, planning, and development
President: Emily Ghan, eghan@usc.edu
Facebook »

Young Government Leaders (YGL)

President: Alexander Becker, arbecker@usc.edu

Ex-officio

Carol Rush
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
(213) 740-6842, crush@usc.edu

Christine Wilson
Director of Student Services
(213) 740-4127, wilsonca@usc.edu

Megan Curran
Student Services Advisor
(213) 740-3353, mecurran@usc.edu