USC Price School of Public Policy


  • Ali E. Abbas

    Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering and Public Policy
    Director, Neely Center for Ethical Leadership and Decision Making (DECIDE)

  • Emma Aguila

    Assistant Professor

  • Tridib Banerjee

    Tridib Banerjee

    James Irvine Chair in Urban and Regional Planning

  • Christine M. Beckman


  • Antonio M. Bento

    Director, Global Master of Public Policy
    Director, USC-Price Environmental Initiative

  • Tara Blanc

    Associate Professor (Teaching)

  • Marlon Boarnet

    Chair, Department of Urban Planning and Spatial Analysis

  • Mary Lynne Boorn

    Associate Professor (Teaching)

  • Alice Chen

    Assistant Professor

  • Terry L. Cooper

    Terry L. Cooper

    The Maria B. Crutcher Professor in Citizenship and Democratic Values

  • Elizabeth Currid-Halkett

    James Irvine Chair in Urban and Regional Planning

  • Phil Dalton

    Professor of the Practice of Health Management and Policy

  • Jorge De la Roca

    Assistant Professor

  • Janet Denhardt

    Janet Denhardt

    Chester A. Newland Professor of Public Administration

  • Jason Doctor

    Associate Professor
    Chair, Department of Health Policy and Management

  • Kathleen M. Doherty

    Assistant Professor

  • Nicolas Duquette

    Assistant Professor

  • Nicole E. Esparza

    Associate Professor

  • Jonathan Eyer

    Research Assistant Professor

  • Liz Falletta

    Associate Professor (Teaching)

  • James M. Ferris

    Emery Evans Olson Chair in Non-Profit Entrepreneurship and Public Policy
    Director, Center on Philanthropy and Public Policy

  • Carol J. Geffner

    Professor of the Practice of Governance, Management and Policy
    Director, Executive Master of Leadership

  • Paul B. Ginsburg

    Professor of the Practice of Health Policy and Management
    Director of Public Policy, USC Schaeffer Center
    Director, USC-Brookings Schaeffer Initiative for Health Policy

  • Dana Gioia

    Dana Gioia

    Judge Widney Professor of Poetry and Public Culture

  • Genevieve Giuliano

    Margaret and John Ferraro Chair in Effective Local Government
    Director, METRANS Transportation Center

  • Dana Goldman

    Director and Leonard D. Schaeffer Director’s Chair, Schaeffer Center for Health Policy & Economics
    Distinguished Professor, University of Southern California Professor, Price School of Public Policy and USC School of Pharmacy

  • Elizabeth Graddy

    Jeffrey J. Miller Chair in Government, Business, and the Economy
    USC Vice Provost for Academic and Faculty Affairs

  • Alexandra Graddy-Reed

    Assistant Professor of Public Policy

  • Richard K. Green

    Richard K. Green

    Director and Chair of the USC Lusk Center for Real Estate
    Chair, Department of Policy Analysis and Real Estate

  • Howard Greenwald

    Howard Greenwald


  • Michael E. Harris

    Professor of the Practice of Health Services Administration and Policy

  • Eric Heikkila

    Director, Office of Global Engagement

  • Sherry Bebitch Jeffe

    Sherry Bebitch Jeffe

    Professor of the Practice of Public Policy Communication

  • Jeffery A. Jenkins

    Provost Professor of Public Policy, Political Science, and Law
    Judith & John Bedrosian Chair of Governance and the Public Enterprise
    Director, Bedrosian Center
    Director, PIPE Collaborative

  • Annette M. Kim

    Associate Professor
    Director, Spatial Analysis Lab (SLAB)

  • Janna King Rezaee

    Assistant Professor

  • Dora Kingsley Vertenten

    Professor (Teaching)

  • Geraldine Knatz

    Professor of the Practice of Policy and Engineering

  • Jack H. Knott

    C. Erwin and Ione L. Piper Chair and Professor

  • Martin H. Krieger


  • Darius Lakdawalla

    Quintiles Chair in Pharmaceutical Development and Regulatory Innovation

  • William Leach

    Associate Professor (Teaching)

  • LaVonna B. Lewis

    LaVonna B. Lewis

    Teaching Professor
    Director of Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives

  • John Loper

    Associate Professor (Teaching)

  • Daniel A. Mazmanian

    Daniel A. Mazmanian

    Professor of Public Policy

  • Pamela McCann

    Assistant Professor

  • T.J. McCarthy

    Associate Professor (Teaching)

  • Daniel McFadden

    Daniel McFadden

    Presidential Professor of Health Economics

  • Glenn Melnick

    Glenn Melnick

    Blue Cross of California Chair in Health Care Finance

  • Jennifer Miller

    Jennifer Miller

    Assistant Professor (Teaching)

  • Leonard Mitchell

    Professor of the Practice of Economic Development
    Executive Director, Center for Economic Development

  • James Elliot Moore, II

    James Elliott Moore, II


  • Karen Mulligan

    Research Assistant Professor

  • Juliet Ann Musso

    Juliet Ann Musso

    Associate Professor
    Vice Chair, Department of Governance, Management and the Policy Process
    Field Coordinator, Public Administration Programs

  • Dowell Myers

    Dowell Myers

    Director, Population Dynamics Research Group

  • Deborah J. Natoli

    Associate Professor (Teaching)
    Director, Professional Doctorate Program

  • Michael B. Nichol

    Michael B. Nichol

    Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs

  • Lisa Ozaeta

    Assistant Professor (Teaching)

  • Gary Dean Painter

    Director, USC Sol Price Center for Social Innovation
    Director, Homelessness Policy Research Institute

  • David Petraeus

    Judge Widney Professor

  • Mark Phillips

    Mark Phillips

    Associate Professor (Teaching)

  • Jane Pisano

    Jane Pisano


  • Mark Pisano

    Mark Pisano

    Professor of the Practice of Public Administration

  • Kelly Rawlings

    Associate Professor (Teaching)

  • Christian L. Redfearn

    Christian L. Redfearn

    Associate Professor
    Borstein Family Endowed Professor of Real Estate

  • William G. Resh

    Associate Professor

  • Peter J. Robertson

    Associate Professor

  • Mindy Romero

    Research Assistant Professor

  • John A. Romley

    Associate Professor
    Economist, Leonard D. Schaeffer Center for Health Policy and Economics

  • Adam Rose

    Research Professor

  • Jovanna Rosen

    Research Assistant Professor

  • Leonard D. Schaeffer

    Judge Robert Maclay Widney Chair

  • Arnold Schwarzenegger

    Governor Downey Professor of State and Global Policy
    Chairman, USC Schwarzenegger Institute for State and Global Policy

  • Lisa Schweitzer


  • David Sloane


  • Neeraj Sood

    Vice Dean for Research

  • Erroll G. Southers

    Professor of the Practice in National and Homeland Security
    Director, Safe Communities Institute
    Director of Homegrown Violent Extremism Studies
    Director of International Programs, USC CREATE

  • Roberto Suro

    Roberto Suro

    Director, Tomas Rivera Policy Institute
    Associate Director, USC Sol Price Center for Social Innovation

  • Lois M. Takahashi

    Visiting Professor
    Director, USC Price School in Sacramento

  • Jeffrey W. Talley

    Professor of the Practice of Public Policy & Engineering

  • Shui Yan Tang

    Shui Yan Tang

    Frances R. and John J. Duggan Professor in Public Administration
    Chair, Department of Governance, Management and the Policy Process

  • Michael Thom

    Associate Professor (Teaching)

  • Erin Trish

    Research Assistant Professor
    Associate Director of Health Policy, USC Schaeffer Center

  • Karen Van Nuys

    Research Assistant Professor

  • Detlof von Winterfeldt

    Detlof von Winterfeldt

    Director, Center for Risk and Economic Analysis of Terrorism Events (CREATE)

  • Dan Wei

    Dan Wei

    Research Associate Professor

  • Frank V. Zerunyan

    Professor of the Practice of Governance
    Director, Executive Education

  • Julie M. Zissimopoulos

    Associate Professor
    Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
    Associate Director, USC Schaeffer Center for Health Policy and Economics

USC Price Affiliated Faculty