Price Kudos

Alexandra Graddy-Reed

Associate Professor

Alexandra Graddy-Reed was selected as an entrepreneurship policy fellow by the Association For Public Policy Analysis & Management.
Promoted to the rank of Associate Professor of Public Policy.

Dana Goldman

Dana Goldman

Dean, USC Sol Price School of Public Policy; C. Erwin & Ione L. Piper Chair;
Leonard D. Schaeffer Director’s Chair, Schaeffer Center for Health Policy & Economics;
Distinguished Professor of Public Policy, Pharmacy, and Economics

Dana Goldman was named to the National Academy of Public Administration’s 2022 Class of Academy Fellows.

Genevieve Giuliano headshot

Genevieve Giuliano

Distinguished Professor
Margaret and John Ferraro Chair in Effective Local Government

Genevieve Giuliano was elected a fellow of the Regional Science Association International (RSAI), which globally recognizes her as a regional scientist with outstanding research credentials.
In February 2023, she was named a USC Distinguished Professor, among the university’s highest academic honors.

Adam Rose

Adam Rose

Professor (Research)

Adam Rose was selected as a fellow by the Society for Risk Analysis (SRA) for substantial achievement in science or public policy relating to risk analysis.
Received the Best Border Paper Award, presented at the 22nd IEEE International Symposium on Technologies for Homeland Security (HST) .
Appointed Senior Editorial Board member of Energies.

Jeff Jenkins headshot

Jeffery A. Jenkins

Provost Professor of Public Policy, Political Science, and Law
Maria B. Crutcher Professor of Citizenship and Democratic Values; Director, PIPE Collaborative

Jeffery Jenkins received the V.O. Key Award from the Southern Political Science Association (SPSA) for his book “Congress and the First Civil Rights Era.”

Jorge de la Roca

Jorge De la Roca

Associate Professor

Jorge de la Roca was made an editor of the Journal of Economic Geography.

Erroll Southers

Erroll G. Southers

Professor of the Practice in National and Homeland Security
Associate Senior Vice President, Safety and Risk Assurance

Erroll Southers has been appointed to the California Commission on the State of Hate by Governor Gavin Newsom.

Julie Zissimopoulos

Julie M. Zissimopoulos

Co-Director, Aging and Cognition Program, USC Schaeffer Center

Julie Zissimopoulos has been promoted to the rank of professor. This is a remarkable academic achievement and a testament to her scholarship, leadership, teaching, and mentoring. Zissimopoulos’ national reputation in research on Alzheimer’s Disease and related dementias brings together an understanding of aging and its links to health, economic and demographic status, and the implications for clinical practice and public policy.

Rosalie Pacula

Rosalie Pacula

Elizabeth Garrett Endowed Chair in Health Policy, Economics, and Law

Rosalie Liccardo Pacula will serve as the new co-chair of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine (NASEM) Forum on Mental Health and Substance Use Disorders, which sits under the Population Health Board within NASEM.

Bill Resh headshot

William G. Resh

Associate Professor
C.C. Crawford Professor in Management and Performance

William Resh was invited to the talk “Roundtable on the President’s Management Agenda as part of the ‘Year of Evidence Action,'” McCourt School of Public Policy, Georgetown University, November 16, 2022.

Deborah J. Natoli

Deborah J. Natoli

Professor (Teaching)

Deborah Natoli was awarded the 2022-2023 USC Interdisciplinary Teaching Grant from the Office of the Provost for her course proposal, “The Art and Science of Leadership.”

Christian Grose headshot

Christian Grose

Professor of Political Science and International Relations and Public Policy
Academic Director, USC Schwarzenegger Institute for State and Global Policy

Christian Grose won the Joseph L. Bernd Award for the best article published in the Journal of Politics in the most recent academic year. The Bernd award was for “Social Lobbying,” published in the Journal of Politics and co-authored with Pamela Lopez, Sara Sadhwani, and Antoine Yoshinaka.

Julie Marsh

Julie Marsh

Professor of Education Policy and Public Policy

Julie Marsh has been included in the RHSU Edu-Scholar’s 2023 public influencers list, which recognizes university-based scholars in the United States who did the most in the previous year to shape educational practice and policy.

Lois M. Takahashi headshot

Lois M. Takahashi

Professor (Teaching)
Houston I. Flournoy Professor of State Government
Director, USC Price School in Sacramento

Lois Takahashi was selected by the Journal of Planning Education and Research (JPER) as one of the best reviewers from among the JPER editorial board members and non-editorial board members. The editors look at the number of reviews submitted within the past year, combined with the timeliness and quality of the reviews.

Eric Heikkila


Eric Heikkila assumed the position of President-elect of the Western Regional Science Association at the WRSA annual conference in February 2023.

Moussa Diop headshot

Moussa Diop

Associate Professor

Moussa Diop has been promoted to the rank of Associate Professor of Real Estate Development.

Elizabeth Currid-Halkett

Elizabeth Currid-Halkett

James Irvine Chair in Urban and Regional Planning

Elizabeth Currid-Halkett won a Guggenheim Fellowship. Chosen from a rigorous application and peer review process out of almost 2,500 applicants, Currid-Halkett is one of 171 successful applicants.

Karen Mulligan

Karen Mulligan

Assistant Professor (Research)

Karen Mulligan was awarded the PhRMA Foundation Mid-Career Faculty Grant in Value Assessment Health Outcomes Research.