USC Price School of Public Policy

Student Facts

The Sol Price School of Public Policy enrolls approximately 1,740 students: 504 undergraduates, 920 core master’s students, and 240 executive program students, 20 students in joint and certificate programs, and 54 Ph.D. students.

The Price School enrolls a talented and diverse student population:

  • 40% are from underrepresented groups
  • 42% are from outside the Southern California region
  • 18% are from foreign countries
  • 52% are female

Most of the graduate students enter the Price School with two to five years of work experience in their respective fields. Those entering the executive program and new online MPA program have 10-15 years of experience. The Price School currently enrolls legislative staff, city council members, real estate developers, health care professionals, architects, foreign government officials, Peace Corps volunteers, physicians, teachers with Teach for America, Coro Fellows, foundation staff, engineers, researchers, and professionals from community-based organizations, among others.

» Fall 2013 Price School Enrollment

The Price School’s international student population comes from 39 countries around the world including Argentina, Australia, Canada, Chile China, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Ghana, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Japan, Latvia, Mexico, Mongolia, Myanmar (formerly Burma), New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Philippines, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom and the United States of America.

They represent 45 states within the United States and the District of Columbia: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming and the District of Columbia.