Student Associations

22532848148_0387698a7a_n

The Price School of Public Policy student body is drawn from a wide range of backgrounds and interests. They are leaders and problem solvers who are actively engaged in their respective fields.

The 2018-19 Student Associations and leaders are:

Asian Pacific Islander Caucus

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in Asian and Pacific Islander issues
Co-Presidents: Michael Robertson, mjrobert@usc.edu
Facebook »

Associated Students of Planning and Development (ASPD)

Constituents: Graduate and undergraduate students in planning
President: Eduardo Rodriguez, rodr834@usc.edu
Facebook »

Graduate Policy and Administration Community (GPAC)

Constituents: Master of Public Administration (MPA), Master of Public Policy (MPP), and Master of Nonprofit Leadership and Management (MNLM) students
President: Edmundo Diaz, edmundod@usc.edu
Facebook »

Graduate Real Estate Association (GREA)

Constituents: Graduate students in real estate development at USC Price and the USC Marshall School of Business
President: Robert Miller, RobertB.Miller.2019@marshall.usc.edu

International City/County Management Association (ICMA@USC)

Constituents: Students interested in city/county management, local government, and professional development
Co-chairs: Allison Wilhite, awilhite@usc.edu and Candice Rankin, cmrankin@usc.edu
Facebook »

IPPAM Graduate Students Association

Constituents: Graduate students in International Public Policy and Management (IPPAM)
President: Qiao Wu, qiaowu@usc.edu

Partnership for an Equitable Los Angeles (PELA)

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in policy and planning research and advocacy
Co-chairs: Kristian Castro, kjcastro411@gmail.com and Lynnete Guzman, lynneteg@usc.edu
Facebook »

Pi Alpha Alpha

Constituents: Public administration and public policy graduate students
President: TBD

Price Latino Student Association

Constituents: Students interested in professional and educational growth to become effective leaders who will empower and enhance the broader Latino community
Co-chairs: Guadalupe Carrasco, gcarrasc@usc.edu and Victoria Ciudad-Real, vciudadr@usc.edu
Facebook »

Price PhD Student Association

Constituents: USC Price Ph.D. students
Chair: Andrew Eisenlohr, eisenloh@usc.edu; Sean Angst, angst@usc.edu; Joceyln Poe, poej@usc.edu; and Thai V. Le, thaivle@usc.edu

Price Social Innovation

Constituents: USC Price students interested in social innovation and social entrepreneurship
Chair: Prachi Mehrotra, prachime@usc.edu
Facebook »

Price Society of Black Students

Constituents: Price students interested in African American and Black issues
Co-chairs: Desmian Alexander, dealexan@usc.edu and Samrawet Samuel, ssamuel@usc.edu

Price Women and Allies

Constituents: Price Women and Allies (PWA) is building a community of diverse women, trans, gender non-conforming and ally graduate students at USC Price. PWA is committed to connecting with local and national issues through awareness and advocacy events, promoting professional development and building relationships within and beyond Price.
Co-chairs: Evelyn Loya, eveylynml@usc.edu and Tanya Shah, tanyamsh@usc.edu
Facebook »

Queer Policy Caucus

Constituents: USC Price students supporting Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex, and Ally (LGBTQIA) people and policy issues.
Executive Co-Chairs: TBA
Facebook »

Southern California Policy Review

Description: Student peer-reviewed policy journal
Editor-in-chief: Juan Lopez, juanglop@usc.edu
Chief Operating Officer: Paige Sterling, psterlin@usc.edu
Facebook » | Twitter »

Student Health Council (SHC)

Constituents: Master of Health Administration (MHA) students and Executive Master of Health Administration (EMHA) students, undergraduate and doctoral students emphasizing health administration
President: Nandinee Rajyago, rajyagor@usc.edu
Facebook »

Trojan Real Estate Association (TREA)

Constituents: USC Price and USC Marshall School undergraduates in real estate development
President: Nicole Gozini, ngozini@usc.edu

Upsilon Phi Delta

Constituents: Health Administration Students
Co-Presidents: Victoria Mevs, mevs@usc.edu and Rebecca Nielsen, nielsenr@usc.edu

USC Homeland Security Student Organization

Constituents: Any students interested in the fields of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
Co-Presidents: Shannon Prier, Sprier@usc.edu and Desmian Alexander, dealexan@usc.edu
Facebook »

Veterans at Price (Vets@Price)

Constituents: Any Undergraduate, Graduate, Faculty, Alumni, and Staff at USC, who support the student-veterans at the Sol Price School of Public Policy
President: Adrian V. Herrera, PriceVet@usc.edu
Facebook »

Ex-officio

Krystle Zhang
Student Services Advisor
(213) 740-3353, krystlez@price.usc.edu

Carol Rush
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
(213) 740-6842, crush@usc.edu

Christine Wilson
Director of Student Services
(213) 740-4127, wilsonca@usc.edu