USC Price School of Public Policy

Student Associations

22532848148_0387698a7a_n

The Price School of Public Policy student body is drawn from a wide range of backgrounds and interests. They are leaders and problem solvers who are actively engaged in their respective fields.

The 2017-18 Student Associations and leaders are:

American Planning Association (APA) – USC Chapter

Constituents: Undergraduate and graduate student in urban planning, architecture, civil engineering and related majors
President: TBD, apauscchapter@gmail.com
Facebook »

Asian Pacific Islander Caucus

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in Asian and Pacific Islander issues
Co-Presidents: Linda Ly, lindally@usc.edu and Cindy Lee, lee791@usc.edu
Facebook »

Associated Students of Planning and Development (ASPD)

Constituents: Graduate and undergraduate students in planning
President: Gregory Kajszo, kajszo@usc.edu
Facebook »

Executive Master of Leadership Student Organization

Constituents: Executive Master of Leadership (EML) students
President: TBD

Graduate Policy and Administration Community (GPAC)

Constituents: Master of Public Administration (MPA), Master of Public Policy (MPP), and Master of Nonprofit Leadership and Management (MNLM) students
President: Jeremy Bates, jeremypb@usc.edu
Facebook »

Graduate Real Estate Association (GREA)

Constituents: Graduate students in real estate development at USC Price and the USC Marshall School of Business
President: Annie Ferguson, Annie.Ferguson.2018@marshall.usc.edu

International City/County Management Association (ICMA@USC)

Constituents: Students interested in city/county management, local government, and professional development
Co-chairs: Zach Whalen, zwhalen@usc.edu and Stephanie Castro, castrost@usc.edu
Facebook »

IPPAM Graduate Students Association

Constituents: Graduate students in International Public Policy and Management (IPPAM)
President: TBD

Partnership for an Equitable Los Angeles (PELA)

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in policy and planning research and advocacy
Co-chairs: David Bocarsly, bocarsly@usc.edu and Nicole Brown, nicolenb@usc.edu
Facebook »

Pi Alpha Alpha

Constituents: Public administration and public policy graduate students
President: TBD

Price InterVarsity Graduate Christian Fellowship

Co-Presidents: TBD

Price Latino Student Association

Constituents: Price School of Public Policy students interested in Latino issues
Co-chairs: Andrea Avila, avilagor@usc.edu and Briana Calleros, bcallero@usc.edu
Facebook »

Price PhD Student Association

Constituents: USC Price Ph.D. students
Chair: Julia Harten, jharten@usc.edu

Price Social Innovation

Constituents: USC Price students
Chair: Helen Yu, yuhelen@usc.edu

Price Society of Black Students

Constituents: Price students interested in African American and Black issues
Co-chairs: Chinaza Oti, coti@usc.edu and Nadia Kelifa, kelifa@usc.edu

Price Women and Allies

Constituents: Undergraduate and graduate students interesting in strengthening and developing women as leaders in public policy, planning, and development
Co-chairs: Stina Rosenquist, srosenqu@usc.edu and Grace Fulop, fulop@usc.edu
Facebook »

Queer Policy Caucus

Constituents: USC Price students supporting Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex, and Ally (LGBTQIA) people and policy issues.
Executive Co-Chairs: TBD
Facebook »

Returned Peace Corps Volunteer Community (RPCVC)

President: TBD
Facebook »

Southern California Policy Review

Description: Student peer-reviewed policy journal
Editor-in-chief: TBD
Facebook » | Twitter »

Student Health Council (SHC)

Constituents: Master of Health Administration (MHA) students and Executive Master of Health Administration (EMHA) students, undergraduate and doctoral students emphasizing health administration
President: Christine Lim, limcr@usc.edu
Facebook »

Trojan Real Estate Association (TREA)

Constituents: USC Price and USC Marshall School undergraduates in real estate development
President: Joshua Hassid, jhassid@usc.edu

Upsilon Phi Delta

Constituents: Health Administration Students
Co-Presidents: Serena Welch, serenawe@usc.edu and Yasith Wickramarachchi, ylwickra@usc.edu

Ex-officio

Krystle Zhang
Student Services Advisor
(213) 740-3353, krystlez@price.usc.edu

Carol Rush
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
(213) 740-6842, crush@usc.edu

Christine Wilson
Director of Student Services
(213) 740-4127, wilsonca@usc.edu